Principal Officials


The City of Steamboat Springs is governed by an elected seven-member City Council which appoints a City Manager. These seven members of the Steamboat Springs City Council, represent constituents in all precincts of the city, including one At-Large Councilor. City Administration reports to the City Manager.

  • Gail Garey, Council President, District I*
  • Joella West, Pro Tem, District II*
  • Bryan Swintek, Councilor District I
  • Michael Buccino, Councilor District II*
  • Amy Dickson, Councilor District III
  • Dakotah McGinlay, Councilor District III
  • Steve Muntean, At Large*

*Four (4) offices were filled during the November 7, 2023 Coordinated Election.

City Administration