Public Works Administration


Public Works consists of three departments; Utility, Street and Plant Operations. The Lago Vista Public Works Department is committed to providing safe, reliable, high-quality water to the Lago Vista Community by operating, maintaining, and expanding the water distribution system. Public Works not only oversees the operation of the Water Treatment Plants that bring and treat water from Lake Travis to Lago Vista, but it also manages and maintains the wastewater collection system throughout the community and certain parts of the Hollows subdivision in Jonestown.

Department Staffing [employee headcount by job title]

Department Organizational Chart