City of Fredericksburg

City Profile - City Organization and Organizational Chart

City of Fredericksburg Organization

The City of Fredericksburg is a home rule city operating under the City Council to manage affairs of the town and citizens with minimal interference from the state. The City Council is comprised of the Mayor and 4 Council Members, one of whom serves as Mayor Pro-Tem.

The City Manager is appointed by the City Council and serves as the head of the administrative branch of the local government. The City Manager is responsible for administrative, day-to-day affairs and business of the City.

City of Fredericksburg Organizational Chart & Staffing History